Reviewed by: To y Lodge – August 2019

Spent a wonderful week at home Farm House with family from all over the world to celebrate our golden wedding.

What a wonderful home. Pool amazing, will recommend to all.

Golden Wedding Celebration

Reviewed by: Lynette Bateman – August 2019

Stayed for 1 week with all of our family, 6 adults & 3 children.

Lovely spacious house, the swimming pool was enjoyed by our grandchildren. Plenty of room in the garden for badminton, swing ball & our obligatory water fight.

Location good, easy to park on Scalby Mills Road & walk down to the beach & along to North Bay. Navel Warfare in Peasholme Park a hit with old & young.

Melanie was very helpful when booking & providing information.

Lovely Spacious House

Reviewed by: Mike Mihell – February 2019

5 star

We stayed for a week in February half-term with our family of 6 adults and 4 children aged from 8 to 11. The house was very well equipped and comfortable. Everyone enjoyed the pool, especially the children. The lovely, large kitchen with wonderful views of the garden and beyond was a bonus.
The highlight for everyone was Ravenscar, where the children were able to see the many seals at close hand…..but beware, the descent is a bit hairy! We also saw deer on our way up, grazing on the golf course.
Lots of places to visit…Scarborough castle, the Sea life Centre, Robin Hood’s Bay, Whitby. We got fish and chips from Silk’s, delicious…so much so we went back again.
The wine left by the owners was greatly appreciated too. This was all helped by the glorious weather!

Very well equipped and comfortable

Reviewed by: John Bandrowski – July 2018

5 star

A quiet and peaceful location in a beautiful part of the country, Home farm was ideal for our family holiday.

With a variety of walks located within 10 mins driving distance and Scarborough itself only a stones throw away, and of course the best part for the children and indeed us adults, was our daily swim in the spacious indoor heated pool!

Ideal for our family holiday

Reviewed by: Rebecca Barker (From Canada) – July 2018

5 star

I stayed here with my extended family in July this year. We also rented the cottage which was perfect for my 91 year old mother in law.

The house was homely and relaxing and we had a lovely stay. The pool was great! The location is really nice; a quiet street in a beautiful village.

I would highly recommend Home Farm House for a family getaway.

Homely and relaxing – we had a lovely stay

Reviewed by:The Harleys and the Kennys – July 2018

5 star

We stayed here last week with our family.. ages from 6 to 91. This is a beautiful house, so well equipped for everyones needs. Beautiful enclosed garden and a pool to die for.

The pool door locks  to the house so this is the best child friendly houses we have been in. Cannot wait to return next year.

 

Just spent the last 4 days there with family!

Reviewed by: Fiona Ireland – April 2018

5 star

Stayed recently (for the second time) to celebrate my husband’s birthday. The whole family (from 11 to much older) loved every minute.

The house is superb with every facility you can think of and the pool is amazing. Super area for walking, cycling and visiting Scarborough for ice cream! Highly recommend this house if you are planning a family event.

Second Visit!
Lynda Crossland reviewed Home Farm House
February 2018
We stayed here in February, it was for my husbands 65th birthday, it was also our daughters 37th birthday while we were there, we had a great time and spent loads of time in the swimming pool.
Home Farm House has everything you could need, games, tv, garden, a fully equipped kitchen, and large swimming pool, approx 3 miles from Scarborough, but most of all it is comfortable, welcoming, modern and very clean. Our party included children and adults, the age range was from 5 to 65, and we all really enjoyed our stay.
I highly recommend Home Farm House, and will probably be returning in the future.
Thanks Melanie (owner) for making it so easy to arrange.
My Husbands 65th Birthday

Pat Lambourne reviewed Home Farm House — 5 star
December 8, 2017 at 6:23pm ·

I rented Home Farm House and the adjoining cottage for a birthday celebration with all my family.

The age range of the group was from 2 years old to 76 years old. Everyone had a thoroughly wonderful time and didn’t want to leave. The house and cottage are very cosy and welcoming. A huge dining table allowed all 13 of us to sit and enjoy meals together in the large dining/kitchen. The lovely large indoor swimming pool was used by everyone. The teenagers were in the pool for most of the weekend. The house and cottage were spotless.

We will definitely be back. Thank you Melanie for a memorable weekend in your lovely house.

Very Cosy and Welcoming

Paul Todd reviewed Home Farm House — 5 star
December 27, 2017 at 8:40pm ·

We had our Xmas Stay here, it really was excellent and modern accommodation , swimming pool was lovely , great setting in a lovely friendly village all the family enjoyed our stay thank you .

Excellent and Modern Accommodation