Reviewed by: John Bandrowski – July 2018

5 star

A quiet and peaceful location in a beautiful part of the country, Home farm was ideal for our family holiday.

With a variety of walks located within 10 mins driving distance and Scarborough itself only a stones throw away, and of course the best part for the children and indeed us adults, was our daily swim in the spacious indoor heated pool!

Ideal for our family holiday

Reviewed by: Rebecca Barker (From Canada) – July 2018

5 star

I stayed here with my extended family in July this year. We also rented the cottage which was perfect for my 91 year old mother in law.

The house was homely and relaxing and we had a lovely stay. The pool was great! The location is really nice; a quiet street in a beautiful village.

I would highly recommend Home Farm House for a family getaway.

Homely and relaxing – we had a lovely stay

Reviewed by:The Harleys and the Kennys – July 2018

5 star

We stayed here last week with our family.. ages from 6 to 91. This is a beautiful house, so well equipped for everyones needs. Beautiful enclosed garden and a pool to die for.

The pool door locks  to the house so this is the best child friendly houses we have been in. Cannot wait to return next year.

 

Just spent the last 4 days there with family!

Reviewed by: Fiona Ireland – April 2018

5 star

Stayed recently (for the second time) to celebrate my husband’s birthday. The whole family (from 11 to much older) loved every minute.

The house is superb with every facility you can think of and the pool is amazing. Super area for walking, cycling and visiting Scarborough for ice cream! Highly recommend this house if you are planning a family event.

Second Visit!
Lynda Crossland reviewed Home Farm House
February 2018
We stayed here in February, it was for my husbands 65th birthday, it was also our daughters 37th birthday while we were there, we had a great time and spent loads of time in the swimming pool.
Home Farm House has everything you could need, games, tv, garden, a fully equipped kitchen, and large swimming pool, approx 3 miles from Scarborough, but most of all it is comfortable, welcoming, modern and very clean. Our party included children and adults, the age range was from 5 to 65, and we all really enjoyed our stay.
I highly recommend Home Farm House, and will probably be returning in the future.
Thanks Melanie (owner) for making it so easy to arrange.
My Husbands 65th Birthday

Pat Lambourne reviewed Home Farm House — 5 star
December 8, 2017 at 6:23pm ·

I rented Home Farm House and the adjoining cottage for a birthday celebration with all my family.

The age range of the group was from 2 years old to 76 years old. Everyone had a thoroughly wonderful time and didn’t want to leave. The house and cottage are very cosy and welcoming. A huge dining table allowed all 13 of us to sit and enjoy meals together in the large dining/kitchen. The lovely large indoor swimming pool was used by everyone. The teenagers were in the pool for most of the weekend. The house and cottage were spotless.

We will definitely be back. Thank you Melanie for a memorable weekend in your lovely house.

Very Cosy and Welcoming

Paul Todd reviewed Home Farm House — 5 star
December 27, 2017 at 8:40pm ·

We had our Xmas Stay here, it really was excellent and modern accommodation , swimming pool was lovely , great setting in a lovely friendly village all the family enjoyed our stay thank you .

Excellent and Modern Accommodation

Reviewed by: Matthew B., APRIL 2017

Date of stay: 1st April 2017

A wonderful, well proportioned house/cottage for 3 generations. Large pool which Grandparents enjoyed early morning swims without the kids, while the kids had their own (supervised) time to splash about and not disturb anyone else.

Great Family Holiday

Reviewed by: Kay Watts, JANUARY 2017

Date of stay: 29th December 2016

We came to stay here for new year with friends and children and we all really enjoyed it.

It was a perfect house, enough space for everyone and the kids just loved the pool. We had a great new year and would definitely come back.

New Year Stay in Home Farm House

Reviewed by: Mandy Gallagher, DECEMBER 2016

Date of stay: 23rd December 2016

Our family booked the Cottage for Christmas 2016. What a delight. From the moment we walked in the door, we knew we would love it. Cosy, warm and welcoming are the words best to describe it. Plenty of room, a fantastic kitchen with under floor heating, which leads to a dining area, and through the doors to the swimming pool. It was fab on Christmas Day to be able to go in the pool with my six month old grandson.

The bedrooms are a great size, with plenty of cupboard space. Theres everything there that you could possibly need.

Thank you to Melanie for all your help and answering my endless questions !!!

Fabulous Christmas