Pat Lambourne reviewed Home Farm House — 5 star
December 8, 2017 at 6:23pm ·

I rented Home Farm House and the adjoining cottage for a birthday celebration with all my family.

The age range of the group was from 2 years old to 76 years old. Everyone had a thoroughly wonderful time and didn’t want to leave. The house and cottage are very cosy and welcoming. A huge dining table allowed all 13 of us to sit and enjoy meals together in the large dining/kitchen. The lovely large indoor swimming pool was used by everyone. The teenagers were in the pool for most of the weekend. The house and cottage were spotless.

We will definitely be back. Thank you Melanie for a memorable weekend in your lovely house.

Very Cosy and Welcoming

Paul Todd reviewed Home Farm House — 5 star
December 27, 2017 at 8:40pm ·

We had our Xmas Stay here, it really was excellent and modern accommodation , swimming pool was lovely , great setting in a lovely friendly village all the family enjoyed our stay thank you .

Excellent and Modern Accommodation

Reviewed by: Matthew B., APRIL 2017

Date of stay: 1st April 2017

A wonderful, well proportioned house/cottage for 3 generations. Large pool which Grandparents enjoyed early morning swims without the kids, while the kids had their own (supervised) time to splash about and not disturb anyone else.

Great Family Holiday

Reviewed by: Kay Watts, JANUARY 2017

Date of stay: 29th December 2016

We came to stay here for new year with friends and children and we all really enjoyed it.

It was a perfect house, enough space for everyone and the kids just loved the pool. We had a great new year and would definitely come back.

New Year Stay in Home Farm House

Reviewed by: Mandy Gallagher, DECEMBER 2016

Date of stay: 23rd December 2016

Our family booked the Cottage for Christmas 2016. What a delight. From the moment we walked in the door, we knew we would love it. Cosy, warm and welcoming are the words best to describe it. Plenty of room, a fantastic kitchen with under floor heating, which leads to a dining area, and through the doors to the swimming pool. It was fab on Christmas Day to be able to go in the pool with my six month old grandson.

The bedrooms are a great size, with plenty of cupboard space. Theres everything there that you could possibly need.

Thank you to Melanie for all your help and answering my endless questions !!!

Fabulous Christmas

Reviewed by: Brenda Fletcher JULY 2016

Date of stay: 1st July 2016

Stayed with the family with ages ranging from 2 to 61. The house was wonderful, and the pool a big hit with all. All the rooms were clean and bright. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Wonderful Place, Wonderful Setting

Reviewed by: Ray Evans, JUNE 2016

Date of stay: 10th June 2016

4 couples stayed in the property, 10th to 13th June 2016. Greeted with two bottles of wine from Melanie, to start the weekend off.

5 good sized bedrooms, with easy access to 2 bathrooms. More than sufficient cooking facilities, very enjoyable swimming pool which was used by the majority of our group. Very friendly village setting, made welcome by locals in the village. Easy access to Scarbrough, Whitby, Thirsk.

Would certainly recommend to friends, for both family and couples vacation.

Large House with Swimming Pool and Cottage

Reviewed by: JAYNE M., May 2016

Date of stay: 29th April 2016

Stayed the weekend to celebrate my 50th with the family aged from 12 – 62 years old. We all absolutely loved the cottage, the pool was a hit with everyone. The cottage is lovely, the village is lovely and ideally situated to get in to Scarborough.

A Great Holiday Cottage

Reviewed by: Anonymous, March 2016

Date of stay: 18th March 2016

Great weekend in a lovely property in a great area of Yorkshire. Ideal for a large family get away. Fantastic kitchen and everything you need and more. The pool was a hit with everyone too.

A Lovely Holiday Home

Reviewed by: Lesley Reed, January 2016

Date of stay: 27th December 2015

What a wonderful house – just as advertised – great for an extended family holiday. The Christmas tree was up, mince pies,wine and sweets were waiting for us – a very nice gesture! The swimming pool was well used by young and old! The house facilities were comfortable and spacious and the kitchen well equipped. We would highly recommend this property to anyone thinking of the Scarborough area for a holiday. The Read family.

A Wonderful Rental for a Large Family Group