Reviewed by: Fiona Ireland – April 2018

5 star

Stayed recently (for the second time) to celebrate my husband’s birthday. The whole family (from 11 to much older) loved every minute.

The house is superb with every facility you can think of and the pool is amazing. Super area for walking, cycling and visiting Scarborough for ice cream! Highly recommend this house if you are planning a family event.

Second Visit!
Lynda Crossland reviewed Home Farm House
February 2018
We stayed here in February, it was for my husbands 65th birthday, it was also our daughters 37th birthday while we were there, we had a great time and spent loads of time in the swimming pool.
Home Farm House has everything you could need, games, tv, garden, a fully equipped kitchen, and large swimming pool, approx 3 miles from Scarborough, but most of all it is comfortable, welcoming, modern and very clean. Our party included children and adults, the age range was from 5 to 65, and we all really enjoyed our stay.
I highly recommend Home Farm House, and will probably be returning in the future.
Thanks Melanie (owner) for making it so easy to arrange.
My Husbands 65th Birthday

Pat Lambourne reviewed Home Farm House — 5 star
December 8, 2017 at 6:23pm ·

I rented Home Farm House and the adjoining cottage for a birthday celebration with all my family.

The age range of the group was from 2 years old to 76 years old. Everyone had a thoroughly wonderful time and didn’t want to leave. The house and cottage are very cosy and welcoming. A huge dining table allowed all 13 of us to sit and enjoy meals together in the large dining/kitchen. The lovely large indoor swimming pool was used by everyone. The teenagers were in the pool for most of the weekend. The house and cottage were spotless.

We will definitely be back. Thank you Melanie for a memorable weekend in your lovely house.

Very Cosy and Welcoming

Paul Todd reviewed Home Farm House — 5 star
December 27, 2017 at 8:40pm ·

We had our Xmas Stay here, it really was excellent and modern accommodation , swimming pool was lovely , great setting in a lovely friendly village all the family enjoyed our stay thank you .

Excellent and Modern Accommodation

Reviewed by: Matthew B., APRIL 2017

Date of stay: 1st April 2017

A wonderful, well proportioned house/cottage for 3 generations. Large pool which Grandparents enjoyed early morning swims without the kids, while the kids had their own (supervised) time to splash about and not disturb anyone else.

Great Family Holiday

Reviewed by: Kay Watts, JANUARY 2017

Date of stay: 29th December 2016

We came to stay here for new year with friends and children and we all really enjoyed it.

It was a perfect house, enough space for everyone and the kids just loved the pool. We had a great new year and would definitely come back.

New Year Stay in Home Farm House

Reviewed by: Mandy Gallagher, DECEMBER 2016

Date of stay: 23rd December 2016

Our family booked the Cottage for Christmas 2016. What a delight. From the moment we walked in the door, we knew we would love it. Cosy, warm and welcoming are the words best to describe it. Plenty of room, a fantastic kitchen with under floor heating, which leads to a dining area, and through the doors to the swimming pool. It was fab on Christmas Day to be able to go in the pool with my six month old grandson.

The bedrooms are a great size, with plenty of cupboard space. Theres everything there that you could possibly need.

Thank you to Melanie for all your help and answering my endless questions !!!

Fabulous Christmas

Reviewed by: Brenda Fletcher JULY 2016

Date of stay: 1st July 2016

Stayed with the family with ages ranging from 2 to 61. The house was wonderful, and the pool a big hit with all. All the rooms were clean and bright. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Wonderful Place, Wonderful Setting

Reviewed by: Ray Evans, JUNE 2016

Date of stay: 10th June 2016

4 couples stayed in the property, 10th to 13th June 2016. Greeted with two bottles of wine from Melanie, to start the weekend off.

5 good sized bedrooms, with easy access to 2 bathrooms. More than sufficient cooking facilities, very enjoyable swimming pool which was used by the majority of our group. Very friendly village setting, made welcome by locals in the village. Easy access to Scarbrough, Whitby, Thirsk.

Would certainly recommend to friends, for both family and couples vacation.

Large House with Swimming Pool and Cottage

Reviewed by: JAYNE M., May 2016

Date of stay: 29th April 2016

Stayed the weekend to celebrate my 50th with the family aged from 12 – 62 years old. We all absolutely loved the cottage, the pool was a hit with everyone. The cottage is lovely, the village is lovely and ideally situated to get in to Scarborough.

A Great Holiday Cottage